Post Curse

Still alive.  I did have to face 3 matters after that verbal curse though. An oncoming car almost crashed into me, if it had not swerved when I continually pressed on the horn. I thank my lucky stars that the other car only caused my side mirror to fall out and all I had to do was to get help in reattaching it. After that, fever and weakness visited my body. Although I do feel weak, it’s not a life or death situation. My precious car too, was not spared. The curse goes hither, thither and yon, I suppose. Whenever I reverse the car or slow down to a halt, it begins to show signs of stopping. Quivering, even when I stepped on the accelerator, it only moved reluctantly. The throttle body had served its final service.  That hurt my wallet…. but I was told that still, lady luck was smiling on me because it could have been worse. The electronic board could have been damaged and my wallet could pretty much request for a death certificate.

Image

The frightening thing is that around this time last year, an unknown vehicle smashed the car that was parked in front of mine, causing its rear to land on my bonnet. The bonnet practically folded and both doors refused to open. It looked bad. I looked bad. Without my car, I was incapacitated.  A difficult 2 month period that required some strength and support, which I thankfully got.  Again, I was told, it actually wasn’t as bad as it looked. The damage was superficial and the internal organs remained intact.  Sure I had to pay as apparently insurance doesn’t cover 100% for cars above 5 years old, but at least my ncb wasn’t wiped out.  So it could have been worse.

What is it about the series of events that occurred around the same time, this year and last? The only obvious event around this time of the year is ‘All Soul’s Day’. Are the unseen sending me a message? Are they trying to do me harm? Am I being protected by the Buddhas, Bodhisattvas or Deities,so that the harm is limited ?  I was cursed around the same time for both years so was it the curses that brought about the hapless incidents ?

31 planes Tibetan Kalachakra-Cosmogony-Mandala

 

 

Leave a Reply

