Guilt Trip

cat

I’ve been on a guilt trip ever since yesterday when I knew I made a mistake on the advice I gave.  Today, is a confirmation of that mistake and so the guilt trip continues and the burden is great. 23% extra profit missed because of my stupid advice.  I feel ultra bad as it wasn’t my intention to stop others from making money, especially when  this person has been ever so nice, gentlemanly and generous to me.  How can I make it up to him ? I sincerely hope, one day I am able to make it up to him. But right now, there is nothing I can do except regret and cry over spilt milk.  How can I change this, turn it around so that I do not consistently make mistakes ?  How can I change from a brainless person to someone with brains ?  no brain

 

I hope he finds it in his heart to forgive me.  I’ll try to do better next time, god knows I’ve been saying that consistently too !

Ajahn Brahm mentioned that if you make a mistake you should do the following ;

1. Admit it or Acknowledge it

2. Let it go

3. Learn from it

I am obviously having problems letting it go.  I just can’t understand why I made that mistake.  It must be an ego problem.  How do I let go of this stupid ego that is dragging me down into an abyss.

ego

 

 

  

Leave a Reply

