Dreams….

I chanced upon a dream journal that I did in 2008. My last entry was at the end of November 2008. I don’t know why I stopped, but stopping has been a habit of mine. On and off, I’ll record my dreams, here and there, everywhere. I must be more diligent in this, hell, in everything!

On that day, I dreamt that I journeyed with him in a forest, on a path, to a mountain. The gist of it was that he was limping and using a cane, then he said that he could not continue anymore; I’m left to continue the journey on the path, alone. Eight years later, he left. I had another dream, nearer to the day. There was a thin little brown dog, standing on the staircase, nervous as hell. It was shaking like a leaf and, the terror in its eyes was unmistakably great. It did not occur to me then, that that was him. But it was so apt that the dog represented him because of his love for them.

The rest of my dream journal, before the last entry, didn’t make much sense. I have to go back and do an in-depth study for they may provide clues that I’ve sought so hard to find for my problems.

I do wonder though, in 2008, had I taken this dream seriously, would I have been able to change the outcome ? Should I have stepped up on my prayers to attempt to maneuver the circumstances ? The word ‘Maneuver’ here makes it seem like I’m in control. Perhaps the word ameliorate is a better fit. Would I have been able to ameliorate the circumstances, had I stepped up on my prayers and performed more merits ?

Leave a comment